Beauty · Fashion · Lifestyle · Tag

Lifestyle | The Girly Tag ♡

image1 (13)

So I saw this tag on Katy’s Daily Life and realy enjoyed reading her answer’s so thought i’d also do the tag! Really loved taking the time to answer these questions so I hope you enjoy reading them and maybe doing the tag yourself on your blog.

Make Up

What foundation do you use?

I have a few foundations on the go at the minute but I seem to be reaching more for Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless, I just think it gives such a flawless finish and I love wearing it.

What powder do you use?

I use the Rimmel Stay Matte, it’s not the most fancy power but it does the job and keeps my make up on all day.

What eyebrow pencil do you use?

I use a Rimmel eyebrow pencil in dark brown

What eyeliner do you use?

I don’t really use eyeliner, only if i’m off on a night out really which is rare… far too attached to netflix and my bed! If I do use it I use my Bobby Brown eyeliner in black.

What is your favourite eye shadow?

At the minute it’s Sleek’s eye shadow palette i-Devine Storm

What mascara do you use?

Maybelline Lash Sensation – it’s amazing you should all go buy it now!

What are five of your favourite lip balms/glosses/sticks?

1) Rouge Dior Swan

2) MAC Angel

3) Max Factor Star dust pink

4) Rimmel lasting finish by Kate 101

5) Rimmel lasting finish by Kate 111 Kiss of Life

Hair

Do you colour your hair?

Yes I do but haven’t for a long time, it really needs re-doing

At the salon?

Unfortunately I’ve not got the pennies to do that so have to do it myself

What is your stylists name?

Darren, he’s a real hero and always makes my hair look stunning

What is your natural hair colour?

Dark brown with a slight auburn tint – fancy

Do you have straight or curly hair?

I have really straight hair and sometimes don’t have to bother with straighteners, lucky me!

Do you use a curling iron?

Not a curling iron per say, I use my GHD straighteners to curl my hair

A straightener?

Yep, my trusty GHDs.

Do you use serum and if so what kind?

Nopes… probably should really

Do you use any other hair products and what kinds?

I use l’oreal boost and gloss mousse to get volume and TRESemme hairspray

What shampoo and conditioner do you use?

Any i’m reallly not fussed to be honest, whatevers on offer…

Scents

What deodorant do you use?

Anything that’s on offer as it really doesn’t bother me at the mo it’s Sure

What body wash do you use?

Again this doesn’t bother me, whatever is on offer… this seems to be a reoccurring theme

What perfumes do you use or like? Name 5

1) Channel Chance – absolute FAV

2) Channel Coco mademoiselle

3) Jimmy Choo

4) DKNY Be Delicious

5) Next Eau Nude

Do you always have to smell good?

Absolutely, it’s something I obsess over

Jewellery

Are diamonds really a girl’s best friend?

No truer saying, I love my sparkle

What jewellery do you wear the most?

My Pandora rings, tiffany bracelet, fossil watch

What jewellery do you crave the most?

Rings, I’d wear one on every finger if I could!

Purses & Shoes

How many purses do you own?

Far too many to count… I have an obsession

Which is your favourite?

Michael Kors

How many shoes do you own?

In the region of about 30?

Which pair is your favourite?

Well i’ve just purchased a pair of flat black Kurt Geiger shoes so I think they will be my new favourites

Shopping

What are your top 5 favourite stores to buy clothes?

1) Urban Outfitters

2) New Look

3) Miss Guided

4) Miss Selfridge

5) Ark Clothing

What is your favourite shirt?

Shirt? Umm probably any of my stripey ones… love stripes right now

What are your favourite jeans?

My Miss Selfridge high waisted skinnies

Miscellaneous

Favourite nail polish?

Barry M in any pastel colour, love them all

Favourite magazine to read?

Cosmo all day every day… sometimes glamour too if it’s on offer

Favourite book?

Any of the Harry Potters, there’s just no beating them ever

Favourite band?

Right now it would have to be Kodaline

Favourite girly movie?

Dirty Dancing or Pretty Woman, has to be the classics

Do you enjoy being a girl?

Yes, 99.9% of the time however I could do without the periods and whole pain of childbirth…

And that’s my girly tag, I hope you enjoyed reading it! Let me know in the comment’s below if you do the tag yourselves and leave a link so I can see what your tag is like.

Much love,

bethany signature

4 thoughts on “Lifestyle | The Girly Tag ♡

Leave a Reply

