Fashion · Look Book · OOTD

Fashion | AW15 Inspired OOTD

Coat: Zara Scarf: Next Top: Topshop Jeans: Primark Belt: Primark Boots: Urban Outfitters Necklace: Primark
Bag: Next

Autumn is finally creeping up on us and I honestly couldn’t be more thrilled! It’s my favourite time of year because it means layering, knitwear, hot chocolates and getting snug in that cold autumnal air. I think Summer is so overrated, everyone loves summer and I can understand why but I’m not really a fan. I love the summer holiday part but once that’s done and dusted and I touch down on the tarmac in England summer is done for me. I hate having to really debate over what to wear because it’ so hard in a country like ours, it can be scorching sun for the first few hours then pour down for the rest of the day. Id rather know exactly what i’m in for, in autumn it’s just cold with a bit of rain here and there which is perfect for me. I love those mornings where the air is so crispy and cold but the sun is just lightly shining on your face. PERFECT. Jeans, coat, scarf, done. I’ve already planned out a tonne of outfits that will be perfect for the upcoming colder months, this in an outfit that I thought would be great for the new AW15 season.

As soon as September hit I couldn’t wait to treat myself to a new coat and when I found this bad boy in Zara I fell in love. It’s a thin trench coat that will be perfect for layering up with a chunky knit when it gets colder but is also perfect for the transition from summer to autumn. I love the colour because it just goes with everything and I can see it looking beaut with a burgundy knitted jumper. I think it looks great with my tartan scarf, which is super snuggly by the way. I stole this scarf off my mum last winter, sorry mum but I needed it! It looks great with this trench coat, it really compliments the beige colour and makes me think YES this is autumn time!

Recently I seem to love wearing jeans which is new for me as most of my life i’ve been an avid dress/skirt wearer so the whole jean scene is new for me really. I picked up these high rise jeans from Primark whilst in Selfridges the other day and think they’re such a bargain. I love the colour of them as I can’t stand light blue jeans, they have to be navy/dark blue for me to like them. They’re super soft and so comfortable that I even wear them when driving (this proves they’re comfy because I HATE driving and feeling uncomfortable, it’s actually the worst thing!). I also hate spending like £40 on jeans because they’re just so not worth it at all, i’d rather be spending that kind of money on things like perfume or bags not boring jeans that I slouch about in, am I right? So when I found these for only £13 I was sold!

The belt and necklace are also from Primark, what can I say I love a bit o’ Primark, who doesn’t? The belt is quite chunky which is something I love as it properly breaks up the outfit. I love simple jewellery, I don’t buy big statement necklaces often because they scare me a bit, so when I found this cute cirlcle necklace I thought it would be perfect for me as it just adds a little something to my outfits but doesn’t steal too much attention.

The top is from Topshop and looks super cute tucked into high waisted jeans, I like to pull it out a little as I don’t really like the tucked in tight look (if that’s even a thing!) It was only £12 so I had to get it because it will just look so good with so many different things, I can see it being a staple piece in my AW15 outfits.

How comfy do my boots look? They’re just the warmest most comfiest boots I have ever come across in my life, I absolutely love them. I bought them about a year ago now from Urban Outfitters and they’re still going strong which is amazing for me as I absolutely ruin shoes as I walk like a weirdo causing the heels to wear on one side. I think they’ll look great for the upcoming colder months styled with jeans or a denim skirt with tights.

I got given this bag by my beautiful Mumma Hen for Christmas last year, it’s a really good size bag as I can get all the essentials in it and is perfect for those days you don’t want to be carrying around a huge bag. I really like this look and I hope you do too. What are you favourite pieces in this outfit? Let me know in the comments below.

Lots of love,

bethany signature

9 thoughts on “Fashion | AW15 Inspired OOTD

Leave a Reply

