Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Lifestyle | Weekly Catch Up #12

Evening everyone! I hope you have all had a super week. The weather has been lovely towards the end of this week so I hope you guys got to be out and about in it! Let me tell you what i’ve been up to this week…

EATING | I seem to have an obsession with hot dogs, they seem to always be in my catch up posts! I honestly do eat other things, I swear. We headed to Cheshire Oaks this weekend and we ate at Ed’s Easy Diner so it would be rude not to have a hot dog really. I’m really trying not to eat bad food, i’m desperate to be back to the size I was before I went to Paris but it just wasn’t an option to eat a salad in Ed’s I mean it would be ridiculous.

DRINKING | Seeing as I was at Ed’s Easy Diner I of course had to get a Biscoff milkshake, these things are just… omg, they’re incredible. If you haven’t had one, you need to get your arse to Ed’s asap because otherwise you’re missing out majorly.

WORKING | This week I did a bit of extra work on Hollyoaks, it was just the usual background stuff. My call time was 8.30am which wasn’t too bad and I actually managed to finish at 1pm so I was super happy with that. Regardless of how many hours you do, be that 2 or 8, you’ll still get the same amount of money. I also got to be a little part on a tv series this week, I can’t say what it is until it airs due to confidentiality, however my little part was to be the girlfriend of one of the characters in the show. I had such a lovely time filming, I got treated like cast and also got to meet some great actors. This week I also did my last party at Pamper Your Princess, I got to spend some time with my little mermaid friend one last time and I had such a lovely time as I always do. I’m going to miss working at Pamper so much and also everyone who works there but i’m sure i’ll be back again.

WEARING |  This week due to it being wonderful weather I got to wear my new sporty style dress that I picked up from Topshop. It’s totally different to what I would usually wear but I absolutely love it. It’s really flattering on and is so comfortable! I loved wearing it that much I did an OOTD post on it that you can find here.

LOVING | The new dresses I bought at Cheshire Oaks. For the cruise ship that i’ll be working on there are formal nights that I will be hosting, for these nights I have to wear formal attire of my own choosing. Any excuse to buy some pretty dresses really! I shared with you guys on Snapchat the two dresses I bought whilst I was at Cheshire Oaks. One is a beautiful long silver dress with an embellished high neck and the other dress is completely the opposite. The second dress is a 50’s shape dress that comes to the knee and is deep purple in colour, I didn’t think I would suit this dress at all but thought I would try it on anyway. I’m so glad I did because as soon as I had it on I fell in love with it. It just fits like a glove and does wonders for my figure! I’m so happy with both dresses.

WATCHING | I’ve been obsessed with watching travel vlogs on Youtube at the minute, I think it’s due to my upcoming travels. I’m getting super excited to see all the amazing places i’ll get to see whilst working on the cruise ship! I’m also wanting to gather ideas as i’m hoping to vlog my travels and put them on YouTube as i’d love to share with you guys what i’m up to. Let me know if you would like me to do some travel vlogging!

LISTENING | Little Mix – Hair. At first I wasn’t all that keen on this song but now i’m totally obsessed with it! Can’t help but dance like a tit around my room to it, much to Andrews annoyance. Oops!

WANTING | I’m really wanting some new make up brushes, i’m after a big set! If anyone can recommend a set of make up brushes i’d be really grateful. I have a fair few Real Techniques brushes but i’d love to get my hands on one big set really. I’m in need of more eye shadow brushes specifically. Let me know in the comments or on Twitter if you have any recommendations.

FEELING | Excited! For any of you that follow my social media you may know that I got my cruise contract details through and… i’m off to Brisbane next weekend! Absolutely crazy. You know last week when I said you never know what’s waiting for you around the corner? Well, I had no idea i’d be flying to Australia the following week. You honestly have no idea what’s waiting for you. The itinerary for this ship amazing! It goes to Australia, New Zealand, China, Japan, USA, Hawaii, Fiji, Bora Bora, Russia and many more places. Words can not describe just how excited I am!

MOMENT | My favourite moment this week was going on a little adventure with Andrew and having some fun in the sun. We went for a walk to soak up the sunshine whilst we had the opportunity to, it was such a lovely day. Plus it meant he could take some pictures of me in my new dress for my blog, he’s a top notch guy!

Thanks for reading guys, I know you like these catch up posts. I’m not sure i’ll be able to do these posts whilst i’m working on the ship unfortunately as I won’t have the time! However I am hoping to do a new series on my blog involving what I get up to on my cruise ship travels so you will still be able to find out what i’m up to, they won’t be as often as these catch up posts but I will try my absolute best to post as regularly as I can. I will try to do one last catch up post before I head off to Australia but if I manage it, it will most likely be posted next Saturday rather than Sunday. If you would like me to do a cruise ship series on my blog let me know in the comments or on Twitter. Have a lovely week guys!

Lots of love,

bethany signature

Instagram | Twitter | Bloglovin

One thought on “Lifestyle | Weekly Catch Up #12

  1. Hey Beth! I was wondering if you would be able to do a blog post about your time working on Princess Cruises? I would really love to hear about it as I have been thinking of applying! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

